Shackles of my Destiny

There is a song that’s inside of me

And I sing to its symphony

I have come so far to set myself free

From the shackles of my destiny

It’s a sin to want what can never be

And my fighting fate is a felony

But life has been so harsh on me

I find condolence in mutiny

I suffer much, but suffers all humanity

And each of us eternal souls

As we strive to win and lose control

Crossing the lines of sanity

I walk a path I know is wrong

All the time pretending to be strong

Though the voice inside is killing me

The end’s not far but hard to see

I am slave of self have lost my voice

I am paying a heavy price

For making the wrong choice

We danced and sang forever we would be

But came death; took you away from me

I have come so far to set myself free

From the shackles of my destiny

Written by AMNA FASIH

Dated: 1st november 2010

What say you?

